Subscribe to Zmanda Newsletters

Zmanda

New Version of Zmanda VMware Client!

At the recent VMworld Conference, we announced enhancements to our VMware Backup Client for Amanda Enterprise (AE). In addition to creating full image-level backups of live virtual machines (VM), users now have the ability to run faster and more efficient block-level differential backups of VMs. During recovery, the Zmanda's VMware backup client will automatically combine a full backup image with the relevant differential backup image. These new features are available for VMware vSphere 4.
 

 

Zmanda Backup Appliance now comes with VMware Client.

VMware vSphere backup is now a built-in feature of the Zmanda Backup Appliance (ZBA). ZBA is a pre-loaded VM, licensed, and configured with Amanda Enterprise and can immediately back up all virtual machines running on the same hypervisor as the appliance. With its flat rate, all inclusive pricing model, ZBA is a very cost effective alternative to licensing backup for each virtual machine in the environment.
 

 

Webinar : VMware Backups using Zmanda Backup Software

 
Date: Thursday, October 7, 2010 11 AM PDT
Date: 11:00 AM PT / 2:00 PM ET / 7:00 PM UK (London) / 20:00 CET
Duration: 45 minutes
Panelist: Paddy Sreenivasan, Zmanda VP of Engineering
 
Summary:
Recently Zmanda announced new version of Zmanda VMware Backup Client. This client further optimizes backups of live VMs running on VMware infrastructure. In this webinar, we will discuss the top considerations while backing up VMs, and how Zmanda VMware Client addresses them. We will also talk about new features in VMware Backup: Block level differential backups and reduced size of VM backups.
 
Amanda Enterprise supports filesystem and application backups within VMs as well as image-based, snapshot backups of whole VMs. We will cover advantages and tradeoffs of each approach.
 
The webinar includes a short technical presentation by Paddy Sreenivasan, Zmanda VP of Engineering, followed by an interactive Q&A session. The target audience is system administrators and other technical professionals.
 

 

Microsoft SharePoint 2010 Supported


With the release of new Zmanda Windows Client (version 3.1.2) comes support for Microsoft SharePoint 2010 Server. Now, you can backup your live SharePoint 2010 or 2007 installations to a secure Amanda Enterprise server. You get all the features of Amanda, e.g. compression, encryption, backup to media of your choice etc, for your SharePoint backups.
 
Zmanda Windows Client with SharePoint 2010 support
 

Connect with Zmanda  

facebook_logo  twitter_logo  oracle