Backup and Recovery Techniques for MySQL Database

If you are migrating your production environment to MySQL database or even thinking about it, you do not want to miss this webinar Experts from Zmanda and MySQL will present various methods to backup MySQL database and correlate them with tools and terminology you may be familiar with in other databases, including Oracle.

A good pre-read for this webinar would be Paddy’s blog on online MySQL Backup

WHO:

Chander Kant, CEO, Zmanda

Robin Schumacher, Director Product Management, MySQL

WHAT:

MySQL Backup Techniques for the Oracle DBA (web presentation)

WHEN:

Thursday, December 13, 2007, 10:00 am PDT, 1:00 pm EDT, 18:00 GMT
The presentation will be approximately 45 minutes long followed by Q&A.



One Response to “Backup and Recovery Techniques for MySQL Database”

  1. [...] The folks over at zmanda who specialize in MySQL backup are doing a webinar on December 13th, this Thursday.  They specifically mention it as relevant for Oracle DBAs or anyone moving to MySQL.  Looks to be an interesting event. addthis_url = ‘http%3A%2F%2Foracleopensource.com%2F2007%2F12%2F11%2Fwebinar-migrate-to-mysql%2F’; addthis_title = ‘Webinar%3A+Migrate+to+MySQL’; addthis_pub = ”; [...]