Webinar: Zmanda Management Console for MySQL Backup

Zmanda’s MySQL Backup and Recovery Solution is the only comprehensive backup solution that addresses the unique needs of MySQL databases — such as multiple database storage engines. Zmanda Recovery Manager (ZRM) for MySQL now features graphical tools to simplify the process of protecting MySQL data.

This free presentation from experts in open-source backup and recovery of MySQL will demonstrate Zmanda Management Console for ZRM , which is a web based service integrated with Zmanda Network. It provides management and visualization tools for defining all backup activities of a MySQL DBA:

  • what to backup, e.g. all databases or just the selected tables
    • where to store the backup images
    • when to perform backups, e.g. schedule daily, weekly or monthly full and incremental backups

    WHO:
    Chander Kant, CEO and Co-Founder of Zmanda
    Paddy Sreenivasan,VP of Engineering and Co-Founder of Zmanda

    WHAT:
    Zmanda Management Console for MySQL Backup web presentation.

    WHEN:
    Wednesday, August 22, 2007, 10:00 am PDT, 1:00 pm EDT, 17:00 GMT
    The presentation will be approximately 45 minutes long followed by Q&A.

    Click here to register

Comments are closed.