Webinar:Leveraging Replication to Optimize MySQL Backup & Disaster Recovery

Leveraging Replication to Optimize MySQL Backup & Disaster Recovery 
In a global market, the uptime and performance of your MySQL database is critical. Taking the database offline to perform backups is simply not an option, but using replication is not a backup solution. So, how do you backup your data with minimal impact to your production environment? Using the ZRM for MySQL in conjunction with your replication slave, the ZRM for MySQL can back up your environment with no impact to production.
Outline:

  1. Introduction to Zmanda.
  2. What is replication?
  3. Replication is not a backup solution!
  4. The ZRM is a backup solution!
  5. Use ZRM to back up a replication server.
  6. Talk about restoring to a master server.
  7. Close.
When: Tuesday, July 22, 2008.
Day Time: 10:00am Pacific / 1:00pm Eastern / 5:00pm GMT
register
Night Time: 8:00pm Pacific / 11:00pm Eastern / 11:00am Beijing / Noon Tokyo / 8:30am Pune / 1:00pm Sydney
register

Comments are closed.